There are 14 teams taking part in this season’s UEFA Europa League preliminary round draw, competing for seven slots in the first qualifying round

Draw result

Preliminary round (ties to be played 27 June/4 July)

Progrès (LUX) v Cardiff MU (WAL)
La Fiorita (SMR) v Engordany (AND)
Sant Julià (AND) v Europa (GIB)
Ballymena (NIR) v NSÍ (FRO)
Prishtina (KOS) v St Joseph’s (GIB)
Tre Fiori (SMR) v KÍ Klaksvík (FRO)
Barry Town (WAL) v Cliftonville (NIR)

Draw details

  • The draw took place at the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland. The ceremony began at 13:00CET on Tuesday 11 June.
  • Teams were seeded based on the UEFA club coefficient rankings. Two pots were prepared, with one drawn from each and placed into an empty bowl. The first team drawn would play at home in the first leg.

    Seeded: La Fiorita (SMR), Progrès (LUX), Cliftonville (NIR), Europa (GIB), NSÍ (FRO), KÍ Klaksvík (FRO), Prishtina (KOS)

    Unseeded: Sant Julià (AND), Engordany (AND), Tre Fiori (SMR), Barry Town (WAL), Cardiff MU (WAL), St Joseph’s (GIB), Ballymena (NIR)

  • Teams from the same association could not be drawn against each other.

When are the ties?

Clubs’ coefficients are determined EITHER by the sum of all points won in the previous five years OR by the association coefficient over the same period – WHICHEVER IS THE HIGHER.